Welcome to the Country Club of Farmington, CT.
"...long before the operation of a trolley system in Hartford
or between Farmington and the City a little organization
was gradually formed that met by pre-arrangement in
Farmington, which eventually took formal shape as a club."
Founded in 1892, the Country Club of Farmington
was organized and incorporated on March 31, 1897 for
"the encouragement of social life in the country and
for the establishment and maintenance of a club house."
Built in 1775 by Colonel Fisher Gay, the original clubhouse was
destroyed by fire in 1901 and rebuilt in March 1902.
For more information, contact us at:
806 Farmington Avenue • P.O. Box 859
Farmington, CT 06034-0859
(860) 677-1681 • (860) 677-1683 Fax
Exquisite Golf and Dining in the Heart of the Farmington Valley.
The 18-hole Golf Course at the Country Club of Farmington, CT,
was designed by Devereaux Emmet and opened in 1892.
The regulation length Championship course features 6,453 yards of golf from the longest tees for a par of 71. It is a fun yet challenging course.
Dining at The Country Club is a unique experience as well, offering fresh, diverse cuisine.